Mood | Vol. 01

 

Suddenly, I miss going on a random road trip with my crazy friends. Not that my marriage is hindering me or anything, but work is. I remember that day when my friends and I randomly planned to hang out at the mall only to find out that it’s closed for the holiday. Not knowing what else to do, we decided to go on a road trip to Silay City. Depending on how fast you are going or how bad the traffic is, you will usually reach Silay City in 15 to 20 minutes from Bacolod City.

 

Silay City is one of the oldest cities in Negros Occidental. It was founded in 1760 from an old Spanish settlement. You can still see the old buildings and Spanish homes at Silay. This city is actually coined as the “Paris of Negros” because of it’s heritage and appreciation of the Arts. You’ll love walking around the city and visiting the old homes that were turned into museums. 😉 Sadly, I don’t have pictures of the houses because our purpose was to go to the seawall and watch the sunset. Next time, I’ll take a lot of pictures so you can see.

 

Any random adventures that you miss? ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

