How To Get Rid Of Cracked Heels Overnight

Barbara Casasola

Cracked heels can be annoying and not to mention embarrassing! I’ve been forced to deal with cracked heels ever since I was in high school because of my extra dry skin. I hate it every time I would wear open shoes or sandals wherein the sole of my feet is exposed, but I knew I didn’t want to use sneakers forever. I understood that there will be times in my life when I would have to wear flipflops or sandals or even go on barefoot with other people. I needed to be prepared.

The thing about my feet is that they are very dry. Not only were my heels cracking but also the skin around my big toes. It was driving me nuts. I used Jergen’s Extra Healing lotion on my body so I use it on my feet too. It works for my arms and legs, but my feet are another story. The cracking just won’t seem to go away no matter how much I moisturize it or drink 6 liters of water a day.

So I decided that it was time to seek help from our friend, Google and Pinterest. And I think I may have found the perfect solution that actually works!
VICKS!

It seems like this product isn’t only good for clearing out your nasal passages but also for moisturizing your feet. What will you need? Just two things: socks and Vicks.

Baymax is just a bonus! πŸ˜‰

Shout out to my best friend who gave me this wonderful pair of foot socks or foot shoes. They are really comfy and they have little rubber buds at the sole part that prevents you from slipping. Moving on, so what you will do is that you will rub the some Vicks on the cracked part. I rub them all over my feet for good measure. Let it settle a bit for 2 minutes and then cover it with your sock.

You’d wanna let it settle first before you cover it or the Vicks could have a chance of sticking on the socks. After doing the procedure I mentioned above, go get your good night’s sleep and enjoy your crack-free soles tomorrow morning!

What other methods have you tried in order to get rid of cracked soles? Share them in the comment section below! ❀

Leave a Reply

